This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Struggling To Get Better, Loads Of Different Foods Are Making Me Ill

Sparky123

Sparky123 Newbie

Hi guys,

Newbie here in need of help. From September 2011 - September 2013 I was very unwell, completely housebound with chronic fatigue, anxiety, and loads of other stuff. However 3 months ago in September this year I went gluten free and started feeling a bit better immediately (big woop!). My fatigue was better, I stopped getting groggy hot flushes whenever I exerted myself, and started sleeping better.

I got tested for Celiac Disease but came back negative. I definitely have a gluten intolerance though. Also we recently found out my Dad, sister and brother are all gluten sensitive aswell.

However 3 months in to being gluten free, I've made little progress as I keep getting ill. It seems that any food that is processed makes me 'ill' how I was in the years before. Gluten free bread, curry, chocolate, cereal bars, pineapple, cheese, dry herbs and spices, to name a few. As i said, the rest of my family have recently found they're gluten intolerant aswell, so there is only gluten free food in the kitchen. We've also replaced all cooking utensils to reduce the risk of cross contamination.

I don't know what to do. Has this happened to anyone else?? Any help at all would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Mark

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

lmckenna01 Newbie

Hi Mark,