This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Thanksgiving!

ajay

Thanksgiving Gluten Gauge  

27 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

ajay Newbie

Okay, I've never tried posting a poll before... Let's see how this works.

So DH and I are hosting (his) family for Thanksgiving. They live halfway across the country, so we've never done Thanksgiving Dinner together before... Just today I realized that one of their traditional Thanksgiving dishes is pecan pie... And that involves both wheat (crust) and corn (syrup)! In my kitchen (shudder)!

I'm trying to figure out how to deal. I can't really ask my MIL to bring it already made, because she'll be traveling for a few days before she gets here. So it will have to be prepared here. One idea is to ask her to make it on Wednesday, so there isn't flour flying around the kitchen (and in my mixer! ack!) while the rest of the feast is being prepared. Thoughts from the board? Ideas?