This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Another Newbie, Kind Of.

Chicklet

Chicklet Rookie

I have been hanging out here for a few months now, oh maybe six in total. :rolleyes: I'm not sure I have celiac disease but I saw a post on a board for homeschoolers and my symptoms fit. So I came here and found out more info. The symptoms sounded so much like what I had I decided to try going gluten free for a month and see what happened. Well I didn't need the full month, in two days I felt much better.

I have since gone back to eating gluten with bad results. So no Doctors diagnoses just find that when I eat gluten free I feel great and when I eat stuff with gluten not so good. ;) So I'm now trying to get myself gluten free and keep it that way.

I do think that it might just be wheat for me but how would one find out for sure?

Oh, I only started suffering about 2 years ago or so, before that I could eat almost anything without much trouble except heartburn which is now gone. :D Don't know what else to say.

I had a muffin from Kinnickinnick, ate 1/4 of it last night and the rest today, it was so yummy. I haven't had a muffin in a while and really do miss them. I will be going out to Kinnickinnick this week to stock up.

Marie.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lisa Mentor

Hey Marie

Welcome to our world.

I wish that I knew a little bit more about you so I can be helpful to you.

Some people here have a gluten allergy and other are intolerant of any gluten. We have a very wide spectrum of people with a wide variety of sensitivity. Never the less, gluten is not good for all of us.