frogrun

Does Anyone Feel Anxious After Eating Gluten?

Rate this topic

I'm still really new to this gluten free lifestyle so I need some help. Does anyone feel anxious after eating gluten? I

• Upvote 1

Yes, I do get anxious after eating gluten. Not every time, but often. Sometimes comes after D, sometimes before, rarely without any D at all. It's like my brain goes ADHD and everything makes me a bit nervous or cranky. I make bad decisions - or no decisions at all. Luckily the anxiety doesn't usually last more than 36 hrs or so. And 8 or 12 hrs in I usually realize what's going on and can anticipate a bit (like, focus on very discrete tasks).

I get really bad anxiety after a glutening. I get shaky and what my fiance calls "crazy-eyed".

Anxiety was actually the symptom my doctor saw that caused her to test for celiac, oddly enough.

I accidentally got glutened on Sunday at breakfast (restaurant) and spent the entire day reading in bed. I was exhausted, irritable/cranky, anxious, and didn't want to be around humans (lol). My fatigue and anxiety usually last for 4 days, getting a little better each day (I'm at about 80% today).

Yes, anxiety has been described as being related to celiac disease and I've read a lot about people experiencing anxiety after being glutened. Everyone seems to get better at a different rate depending on their level of sensitivity and I hope you feel better quickly :)

Jillian

I'm still really new to this gluten free lifestyle so I need some help. Does anyone feel anxious after eating gluten? I

Thanks everyone...that puts my mind at ease. It's nice to know that I'm not alone. I'm feeling better...I would say about 75% better...and my hope is that I wake up tomorrow and the "crazies" are gone!

i get really anxcious shaking cant sleep im on tablets for anxciety but dosent help

I was an anxious mess during my gluten challenge. Not sure if it was the wacky symptoms that cropped up or anxiety in itself. I use passionflower.