Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

KayJay

Pacific Gravy

Recommended Posts

Just to let you know on the website they have the Mushroom gravy listed as Gluten free but the label clearly list wheat in the ingredients. I emailed the company to let them know of their mistake.

Just a heads up be sure to read the labels :D


gluten-free since 2004!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


If I remember correctly, Pacific uses "wheat starch" as one of their ingredients, which they claim has no gluten.

It has caused some controversey around these parts. However, recently, I have heard that the process of turning wheat into "wheat starch: does eliminate the gluten.

However, this does not mean that I am willing to eat their products.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yep, Bronco is right. We talked about one of Pacific's soups a while back--I don't recall the variety--that was marked gluten-free, but contained the wheat starch.

Confusing stuff, and I'll repeat what I said then--I wouldn't touch it.


Patti

"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites