Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

clhsc

Anyone In South Carolina

Hi! I am new to this and would like to meet some new people to share ideas about restaurants, health food stores, and good southern cooking!

Negative blood test

Positive dietary response

Endometriosis

Pelvic Congestion Syndrome

ADD

Asthma

Migraines

Generalized Anxiety Disorder

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hey,

My family just moved to SC this summer (we moved the day my doctor told me i needed to get the blood work done to find out if i had celiacs -- talk about timing!).

Anyways I was officially diagnosed this october and although i'm supposed to be at college right now im home with my family in SC trying to get this under control so I can attempt to have a normal college life. I was wondering if there were any support groups (Especially for teens) near the Charleston area. It would be really helpful to not go through this alone.

I'm here in Columbia with Turtle! :)

Courtney

Courtney - 25

Columbia, SC

Gluten-free since July 8, 2006

Casein-free since October 16, 2006

Went six weeks, and fell back into a deliciously painful world of cheese.

Casein-free (again and for serious this time) December 11, 2006

Stupid cheese addiction....2/07

Dx Hypothyroid in 1993

Dx Gluten & Casein Sensitive through Enterolab 10/06

Dx Adrenal *Exhaustion* 2/07

Originally from WI, I am still in denial over my newfound casein intolerance. I fear I will not be allowed back into the state if I can no longer eat cheese and drink milk. This could pose some trouble over holidays when I wish to visit my family. It also poses a problem involving the severe rage I feel when I have to throw away somebody's unfinished cheese sticks. That is so wrong.

I'm in Myrtle Beach

Hi,