This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Are Their Any Prescriptions Remedies To Ease The Nausea?

Rose-NC

Rose-NC Newbie

My daughter is diagnosed as celiac but the DR. did not do the blood test. She has been on a gluten free diet since August. But, she is in college and sometimes while eating out gets gluten in her meals. She is then extremely nauseous the next day. Is there anything that can help stop the nausea? I know there are drugs to help pregnant women who are extremely sick. I am still learning about this disease.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kevsmom Contributor

I am a Diabetic with Celiac, who was just in the hospital for dehydration due to nausea. My dr. prescribed Reglan, and it did help. I don't know if he prescribed it because I am a diabetic, or if he would have prescribed it anyway - just to ease the nausea.

Cindy

Rose-NC Newbie
My daughter is diagnosed as celiac but the DR. did not do the blood test. She has been on a gluten free diet since August. But, she is in college and sometimes while eating out gets gluten in her meals. She is then extremely nauseous the next day. Is there anything that can help stop the nausea? I know there are drugs to help pregnant women who are extremely sick. I am still learning about this disease.
Rose-NC Newbie
I am a Diabetic with Celiac, who was just in the hospital for dehydration due to nausea. My dr. prescribed Reglan, and it did help. I don't know if he prescribed it because I am a diabetic, or if he would have prescribed it anyway - just to ease the nausea.

Cindy