Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Celiac And Diabetes

1 post in this topic

I saw a posting for someone in here that had Celiac and diabetes and im new at this and wondered how you deal with having both and where you get recipes?

Ads by Google:

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Forum Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
  • Topics

• I'm actually scared to go to the doctor and could use some advice
      Make sure both you & your mom get the full celiac blood panel. Here it is: Anti-Gliadin (AGA) IgA
      Anti-Gliadin (AGA) IgG
      Anti-Endomysial (EMA) IgA
      Anti-Tissue Transglutaminase (tTG) IgA
      Deamidated Gliadin Peptide (DGP) IgA and IgG
      Total Serum IgA   
      Also can be termed this way: Endomysial Antibody IgA
      Tissue Transglutaminase IgA 
      GLIADIN IgG
      GLIADIN IgA
      Total Serum IgA 
      Deamidated Gliadin Peptide (DGP) IgA and IgG
      Hi Elle I just wanted to add, I too have had that burning pain, in my case it was on the left hand side of my torso, which wrapped round from my back to the front of my ribs in a line.  It went on for months.  I was given various possible diagnoses although my brother in law thought it might be shingles without the rash (he is a GP).  Zoster sine herpete.   Yo may wish to look it up.  Obviously I am not a medical person and can't diagnose online  but it could be worth considering. That said, continue with your quest to rule out (or rule in) celiac and keep us posted. Hugs