2 replies to this topic

#1 StormyWen

StormyWen

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 08:15 AM

I'm on day 7 of my gluten trial and am going to try to go for at least 2 weeks.....since I was only off gluten for 12 days and I've been eating gluten for 42 years!  I was getting really excited that I only have one more week of this and then I realized I have to keep eating gluten until I get the blood test results and they decide if I need an endoscopy and that could take a LONG time!!!!  I'm not feeling happy right now.

How long did the process of testing and getting results take for you?

Wendy

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Deaminated Marcus

Deaminated Marcus

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 191 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 10:19 AM

The Celiac panel took one week from the time I had my blood drawn to the time my PCP got the results.

Then he sent me to do the AGA panel and I was told that one takes 3 weeks before I get the results.

You also have to keep eating gluten until you get the endoscopy.

Good luck.

#3 taynichaf

taynichaf

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 173 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 12:19 PM