Jump to content
  • Sign Up

AmandasMommy's Blog

  • entries
  • comments
  • views

Alcoholic Beverages



Absolut Vodka (ve=01/11/2006)

VODKA: unflavored only. Flavored…“we can not recommend persons allergic to gluten to

consume our flavored products”


Almaden Wines


Alpine Spiced Cider

Drink Mixes


Arbor Mist Frozen Wine Blenders

All are gluten free.





All rums


Bargetto Wines

All varieties


Bartles & Jaymes

Wine Based Coolers NOTE: Bartles & Jaymes MALT-Base Coolers contain gluten


Boone’s & Boone’s Farm Coolers

Wine Based Products are gluten-free. NOTE: Some are MALT Based beverages and contain gluten



Calvados, Grand Marnier, AVOID VSOP!



ALL whiskies including Malt whiskeys are gluten-free. This is a very smooth Irish whiskey, all products triple distilled, says manufacturer




Captain Morgan

Original Spiced Rum; Silver Spiced Rum; Parrot Bay; Private Stock




Chaucer's Mead (Bargetto)

Regular, Raspberry, Olallieberry



Hornsby (NOT Draft Cider),

Wyder’s Ciders .

The Pear and Raspberry Ciders DO contain gluten. The Peach and Apple Ciders, however, contain no gluten.



Woodchuck, Cider Jack, Woodpecker, Strongbow (all made from fermented apples and made with gluten-free ingredients)




Corbett Canyon Wines

All varieties


Coastal Cellars (Bargetto)

All varieties


Crown Royal products

from the company: “Please be advised that Crown Royal products, which have been distilled, do not contain glutens or gluten residues. However, as this relates to a medical condition, may we suggest you consult your own physician concerning the consumption of alcohol beverage products?”


Cruzan (Todhunter Imports)

All Rums including flavored onesare gluten-free.



Our cordials are made with distilled spirits that are primarily made from a corn base. They may also from time to time, contain small amounts of small grains such as wheat or rye. It is known that Gluten can be found in the small grains such as rye, barley, oats, etc. However, it is generally accepted that the process of distillation excludes gluten in the finished product.







Gordons Citrus

Gordons Wildberry




T.G.I. Friday's On The Rocks

• Censored on the Beach

• Long Island Ice Tea

• Margarita

• Mudslide

• Pina Colada

• Strawberry Daiquiri

• White Russian

The Club Cocktails

• Brass Monkey

• Censored on the Beach

• Gin Martini

• Long Island Ice Tea

• Manhattan

• Margarita

• Mudslide

• Pina Colada

• Screwdriver

• Tom Collins

• Vodka Martini

• Whiskey Sour



Jose Curevo Blenders

• Authentic Margarita Mix

• Lime Margarita Mix

• Strawberry Margarita Mix

T.G.I. Friday's Blenders

• Amaretto Mudslide

• Margarita

• Mudslide

• Orange Dream

• Pina Colada

• Strawberry Shortcake

• Raspberry Chiller

• Vanilla Caramel Swirl



Black Haus Blackberry Schnapps

Rumple Minze Peppermint Schnapps


Appleton Estate V/X

Appleton Estate 12 Year

Appleton Estate 21 Year

Appleton Special

Malibu Caribbean Rum



Cuervo 1800 Reposada

Cuervo 1800 Añejo

Cuervo 1800 Coleccion

Cuervo 1800 Single Barrel

Jose Cuervo Especial

Jose Cuervo Tradicional

Reserva de la Familia de Jose Cuervo







Smirnoff Black

Smirnoff Citrus Twist

Smirnoff Orange Twist

Smirnoff Raspberry Twist

Smirnoff Vanilla Twist




• Beaulieu Vineyard

• Blossom Hill Winery

• Glen Ellen

• M. G. Vallejo


• Casa Lapostolle

• Cuvee Alexander


• Chateau De Sancerre

• Piat D’Or


• Ruffino


Diasronno Originale (Imported by Bacardi from Italy



E. & J. Gallo Winery, of Modesto, California

All of the wines and champagnes are completely free of gluten or any gluten by-products



Club Gin & Tonic, Cocktails for Two Gin Martini, Hublein Gin Martini, Milshire Gin 80%, Popov Gin 80%. Look for Korn (a German Potato Gin)



None are considered gluten-free


Irish Mist


Jack Daniels

Jack Daniel's Black Label Tennessee Whiskey has absolutely no carbohydrates (sugar or starch), gluten, fats or cholesterol, as these are removed during the distilling process.



If from the Portuguese island of Madeira it is gluten-free because of the regulations with making Madeira in that country - otherwise check with the manufacturer


Margarita Mix

Jose Cuervo; Mr. & Mrs. T


Marinade & Smooth & Spicy Bloody Mary Mixes; Mr. & Mrs. T (EXCEPT Bloody Mary Mix)



Club Extra Dry martini, Club Vodka Martini



Distilled from honey and is usually gluten-free



Jose Cuervo Mistico (agave & cane)



Club Tom Collins (corn), Diamond Jim's Bloody Mary Mystery, Holland House (EXCEPT Teriyaki



Motts Cooking Wines (all varieties)



A clear, aromatic alcohol distilled from grapes and flavored with aniseed (anise). Anise belongs to the parsley family and has a licorice-like flavor. Anise is one of the earliest aromatic plants to be mentioned in history and originates in the Mediteranian.


Pat O'Brien's Hurricane Cocktail Mix

The modified starches they use are sourced from the USA and are corn based but they do not manufacture those ingredients themselves so cannot guarantee that they are totally gluten free. None of the natural flavors are from wheat, rye, barley or oats



If from Portugal it is gluten-free because of the regulations with making Port in that country - otherwise check with the manufacturer


Ramapo Valley Brewery gluten-free beer


Remy Martin Congnac

Remy Martin Congnac products are all grain free/gluten free.


Rose's Natural Infusions Cocktail Mixes, Rose's Brand (they also bring you Rose's Lime Juice and are part of the Motts/Cadbury/Schweppes Group)



Rum is distilled from sugar cane. Light rums should be free of gluten; however, the heavier spiced rums may contain gluten. If you prefer spiced rums please contact the company to make sure that any spices used are gluten-free. Otherwise it is safest to trust only white rums.



May contain gluten from barley enzyme from some of the ingredients used during processing.


Sam Adams

Sam Adams Hard Core Cider



Some use grains. Gallo Cocktail pale dry sherry of California


SKYY Spirits

SKYY Vodka and SKYY Citrus Vodka


Smirnoff Ice

USA: Smirnoff Ice (any variety) is a malted beverage and NOT gluten-free.

CANADA, Smirnoff Ice (all varieties) is made with distilled vodka and is gluten-free


SOGONO DI SORRENTO LEMONCELLO Alcohol used in production is made from beets.


Sutter Home wines

All our wines are gluten free.


Taylor Marsala Wine

We DO NOT put any gluten in our wines, however, since we do not TEST for gluten, we can not say that it is gluten free!



El Tosoro, Herradura, Jose Cuervo Traditional & White, Matador White, Sauza Commeritivo, Sauza


Tito's Vodka

Made from 100% corn and the product is distilled 6 times.


Tres Generationes

Beware of dark Tequila using caramel food color



Bellevedere (one from potato - not from rye); Black Death (beet); Bushman's (Australia) (100% cane); Chopin (potato); Hamptons Vodka (made in USA is made from corn -- 877-937-5951); Jinro Soju (a Korean vodka made entirely from sweet potatoes); Kamchatka Vodka 80% (California only - corn); Luksusowa (from potato); Glacier Teton Vodka (made with 100% Idaho potatoes); Milshire Gin 80 proof; Monopolowa (Potato); Popov Citrus & Tangerine; Relsk Vodka 80% (corn); Popov 80%; Smirnoff 80% & 100%; Smirnoff Silver 90.4%; Smirnoff Vodka 80% (corn); Smirnoff Citrus Twist 70%; also see Zodiac.


Tito's Vodka

Made from 100% corn and the product is distilled 6 times.


Williams Sonoma apple martini mixer and lemon drop mixer

The 4830808 Lemon Drop Mix and 6124119 WS Cktl Mix Apltni. These items do not contain gluten.


Wine and Wine Coolers

Most are gluten-free: Soleo Wine Cooler; E&J Brandies (the cask and cream liquor) , Also see individual listings


Zodiac Vodka

1 Comment

Recommended Comments

Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...