Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hello

I'm using my daughters new account. I'm tring to read the labels on the foods in the panty. Since she has just been diagnosised. The information on the web can be confusing.

Is Yeast extract Gluten Free. I know that my packages of natural yeast say gluten free. However some of the foods ie Old Elpaso Taco say yeast extract.

Thanks for the help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeast extract is gluten-free

Old El Paso is a General Mills brand--they will always explicitly declare any gluten source by naming the grain on the label.

Here's a list of companies that have a clear gluten policy. If you don't see "wheat, rye, barley, barley malt, oats" on the labels, its not there, or hidden in "flavors, starches, etc." There may be others not on that list.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×