This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Favorite Fruit Smoothie Recipes?

Ninja

Ninja Contributor

Would any of you be willing to share some of your favorite fruit smoothie recipes? I need to get away from the processed gluten-free cereals I've been having for breakfast every morning! I'm a newbie at smoothie making though. :lol:

Thanks!

Edit: Sorry if this is in the wrong spot!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

JNBunnie1 Community Regular

Would any of you be willing to share some of your favorite fruit smoothie recipes? I need to get away from the processed gluten-free cereals I've been having for breakfast every morning! I'm a newbie at smoothie making though. :lol:

Thanks!

You're in the right spot! My fave is blueberry-banana. I never measure, but a banana, hndful of frozen blueberries, scoop of yogurt, and about half a cup of milk. In your case, I would try using coconut milk. Actully, try peeling the banana and breaking it up inside a baggie, then put it in the freezer the night before. The frozen blueberry and banana with cold coconut milk will make a plenty thick smoothie. Can always toss some protein powder in there.

pricklypear1971 Community Regular

You may try Blender Girl - she does a lot of smoothies.

Open Original Shared Link

And a good way to bulk up a smoothie is a few spoons of nut butter.

And that reminds me - I have a 1/2 flat of strawberries I've got to clean and freeze...

Kelleybean Enthusiast

Thanks!