arrowShare this page:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    

Photo
- - - - -

Do Your Symptoms Always Run The Same Course?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AZGirl

AZGirl

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 25 February 2011 - 04:48 PM

I have been doing my best to be gluten free since September of 2010. Unfortunately, I rarely go more than a week without having some cc issues. I guess I'm going to learn all my mistakes the hard way. Anyway, I had to come home from work today because of a cc issue with my lunch. I ordered a salad at Subway....I know what you are thinking, but I forgot my lunch and there truly were no other options.
I actually felt pretty good about it while I was there. I was the only one in there and they had just opened. I asked the girl to change her gloves before she helped me.
I ate most of it and then the D struck me f/b nausea etc...
The point to this is: I never used to get D it was always constipation. I really feel like I never know what to expect when I get glutened anymore.
Do your symptoms typically follow a course or are they random like mine? I'd really like to know.
Thanks so much for you input in advance.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Wolicki

Wolicki

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts

Posted 26 February 2011 - 08:30 AM

RAndom and different every time. Sometimes it's just stabbing pain in the intestinal area. Sometimes D and vomitting. Sometimes just horrible gas pains, or brain fog or depression.
I got glutened 2 weeks ago and it's only been better the last few days. This was the worst ever in two years, and it was from cc. Oyy :(
Gluten free is not so bad! If you are new, hang it there, it gets easier!

#3 SaraKat

SaraKat

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 219 posts