Celiac.com 10/24/2014 - Here are ten recipes for make-at-home Halloween treats that are guaranteed to put smiles on the faces of your young ones, and help you to breath a sigh of gluten-free relief.

Photo: Wikimedia Commons--DaemonDivinusThe recipes are gluten-free, or easily modified to be gluten-free. Remember to double-check ingredients, such as caramel (I use Kraft caramels without any issues).

Also, many of these recipes list ingredients that acre fat-free, sugar-free, low-fat, and/or low sugar. I always ignore such instructions and include full-fat, full-sugar alternatives, but prepare according to your own tastes.

Top Ten Gluten-free Halloween Treats:

  1. Caramel Apples - http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/caramel-apples
  2. Caramel Corn - http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/grandma-pauls-caramel-corn-recipe.html
  3. Roasted Pumpkin Seeds - http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/roasted-pumpkin-seeds
  4. Garlic Pumpkin Seeds - http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/garlic-pumpkin-seeds
  5. Strawberry Chocolate Ghosts - http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/strawberry-ghosts
  6. Butterscotch Pumpkin Mousse - http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/butterscotch-pumpkin-mousse
  7. Scary Halloween Apple Teeth Treats - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Halloween-Fruit-Apple-Teeth-Treats/Detail.aspx?evt19=1
  8. Spooky Halloween Brain Dip - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Halloween-Brain-Dip/Detail.aspx?evt19=1
  9. Two-Layer Halloween Fudge - http://www.crazyforcrust.com/2013/10/halloween-fudge/
  10. Ghoulish Deviled Eyeballs - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Halloween-Eye-of-Newt/Detail.aspx?evt19=1


Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).

Related Articles