CMWeaver

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 11:00 AM

<_<

Hiya...

We are new here. I am 29, awaiting results of my own biopsy. I have twin daughters who just turned 4. One was diagnosed failure to thrive and went through testing. Positive IgG and biopsy. The other, just low positive bloodwork. We have begun a gluten-free diet one week ago. I'm noticing diarrhea in both children today? It's brown but still diarrhea.

I was wondering if this was a "standard" thing perhaps? At this point, I'm still learning....it's a slow go with so much to learn. Any help on the poop issue would be very much appreciated!

Thanks....
Christine

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 kabowman

kabowman

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 872 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 12:15 PM

Well, I don't know about kids, but it took me weeks to months to fully feel better. There should be an immediate response but the full effect could take some time. I still have bouts after almost 6 months of gluten-free.

This is a great board and I am sure you will get responses from all the wonderful parents online...welcome.

-Kate
-Kate
gluten-free since July 2004

Other Intolerances:
Strawberries and Banannas (2007)
Nitrates (April 2006)
Yeast (which includes all vinegar so no condiments) (Oct. 2004)
Peanuts (Nov. 2004)
Soy (Oct. 2004)
Almonds (Sept. 2004)
Corn (Sept. 2004)
Lactose/Casein (1999)

#3 ryebaby0

ryebaby0

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 01:19 PM

Hi Christine--