Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I'm a recently diagnosed celiac (4 months)I tried luna bars, marked gluten free, and had a terrible reaction to them. Why oh why can't they put it prominently on their products that they contain oats! The individual bars have gluten-free in large letters, and oats hidden on the side somewhere. Yes, I know I need to be more careful, but their labelling needs to be better. I'm in agony . I don't react to oat protein, but no oats seem to be truly gluten free or uncontaminated. I'm in such pain and discomfort today.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


I think they use gluten-free oats if they label gluten-free.  Maybe you are reacting to the oats?  IF you think you are reacting to all oats, even gluten-free ones?


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0