Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

if something contains: Corn Syrup, sugar,modified corn starch, dextrose, water, gelatin, blue 1, natural and artificial flavor, and tetrasodium pyrophosphate, is is gluten free?


gluten-free/CF 5/8/08

Multiple food Allergies

Chemicle Sensitivity Syndrom

I suposedly have IBS

Psilly page member

Crohns

Celiac (duh)

"My llamas are in me head... "

-Llama`Llady

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


I use Kraft brand Jet-Puffed Marshmallows which are gluten free. Your ingredients that you listed look the same as the ones I have.

Here is a website that has company names that will clearly list a gluten ingredient if present:

http://www.glutenfreeindy.com/foodlists/in...donothidegluten


Rebecca

Partial Gluten Free March 2007

Completely Gluten Free February 2008

Tapioca Starch/Flour Free April 2008

No MSG July 2008

Cut out Nitrates//Nitrites January 2009

Problems with Tomatoes and Potatoes -- Cut out Nightshades Aug '09

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
if something contains: Corn Syrup, sugar,modified corn starch, dextrose, water, gelatin, blue 1, natural and artificial flavor, and tetrasodium pyrophosphate, is is gluten free?

Yes, that's gluten-free, but always watch out for Natural Flavors, because wheat and barely are natural, so be careful about that. Otherwise it's fine, and Kraft Jet-Puffed marshmallows are "ok" to eat, and I think they are labeled gluten-free.


Gluten Free Since April 3, 2008

Diagnosed April 3, 2008

Endoscopy Sucks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites