This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

"regular Stores" Frozen Dinners: Any Gluten Free?

MinnieM

MinnieM Newbie

Are there any frozen dinners (Lean Cuisine, Weight Watchers, Stouffers, Healthy Choice etc) in the US that are gluten free? I'm new to this way of living and sometimes need a quick lunch/dinner on the run. I know to look and see if it has pasta (can't eat it) and look for wheat, rye, barley, oats in the ingredients but what else do I look for on the ingredients of frozen dinners that I shouldn't eat. I tried calling Lean Cuisine and they won't committ. I saw 2006 postings on this topic and one from Canada. Thank you for your help!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

GlutenGalAZ Enthusiast

There is the Amy's brand Frozen Meals. Just a warning though some people are fine with them and some aren't. Be carefull they have some that are not gluten free -- They will label the box Gluten Free if it is.

The enchilada ones are really good but I always reacted to them even their canned Chili.

You can look at the Lean Cuisine website they will show the ingredients there. I think it was the Glazed Chicken I tried in the beginning... not sure if ingredients have changed though.

There aren't really any gluten free regular brand frozen meals out there other then the Amy's and ones at the health food store.

There are Chili's (Hormel and Stagg label), Stews (Hormel), Soups (have to check ingredients) etc that are gluten free in a "regular grocery store".

I like making wraps with Mission White Corn Tortillas... quick and easy.

Good Luck!

elonwy Enthusiast