Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Fbmb

Advanced Members
  • Content Count

    259
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    4

Fbmb last won the day on July 24 2018

Fbmb had the most liked content!

About Fbmb

  • Rank
    Star Contributor

Recent Profile Visitors

3,174 profile views
  1. I have a question about hydrolyzed vegetable protein in hair products. I’ve been using Redken All Soft conditioner for a long time, assuming it’s safe. I have long hair so I want to use gluten-free products because my hair gets in my mouth sometimes. But recently I read that hydrolyzed vegetable pro...
  2. Well, they aren’t permanent. They’re semi-permanent and you have to have them done every couple weeks because they are glued to each lash and they fall off with your natural lashes. They take about an hour to do each time you have them filled, but your first appointment takes at least two hours. It...
  3. I like the vita fusion gummies. I’ve called them and they said that their vitamins are gluten free and they are made in a gluten free facility.
  4. I have a question about the adhesives for eyelash extensions. I’m talking the lash by lash extensions that are permanent and not the strips you glue to your eyes. Getting eyelash extensions has been a self-care thing for me and it’s cut down on my getting ready time in the morning. There is ...
  5. I will say that when I asked my GI doctor about other AI issues to look out for he said that he wants me to have my thyroid checked each year and that he would like to keep an eye on my liver. He said that T1D is connected, but that it’s not typical to get celiac disease first - that T1D is usually d...
  6. I know that about 6% of people who are diagnosed with type 1 diabetes are eventually diagnosed with celiac disease. I’m curious if anyone knows what the stats are the other way around. Specifically, are people who are diagnosed with celiac disease at a high risk of developing type 1 diabetes after? ...
  7. You don’t need to apologize. I was just asking because I find this all really confusing.
  8. But isn’t it the case that, unless we eat gluten, our AI disorder isn’t active. The article lists MS, RA, lupus, but those disorders are different than celiac disease in that they are usually managed with medication and there are lots of different triggers.
  9. Hi all! The flu has hit our family and our daughter’s pediatrician suggested elderberry syrup as a wonderful remedy. Tons of people swear by it and I figure it can’t hurt to try it. But then on an FAQ on a health site I read that people with autoimmune disorders should contact their doctor before tak...
  10. Hi all! usually I use President feta cheese but my stores are out....but they do have Athenos. Can I trust it? I always buy the chunk and not the crumble because I feel safer using it, and also because you get a lot more bang for your buck. I just wondered if you all trust Athenos. I assume...
  11. Their response to me: “Gluten is a component of grain starches such wheat, rye, barley, oats, and corn. We do not intentionally add any such grain starches in our tissue, towel and napkin manufacturing processes. However, we do not restrict these materials from entering the facilities o...
  12. Haha I called Kotex and their stuff is gluten-free! More of what I see are concerns about the adhesives that are used to glue the towels to the roll and to glue the first towel down. I don’t usually use those towels, but sometimes I do if I’m rushing.
  13. Ok, this is going to sound ridiculous (I think it sounds ridiculous). I am a member of a celiac disease group on Facebook, and a man wrote in, asking if his daughter (who has celiac disease) has to use certain brands of toilet paper and feminine hygiene products because some TP and maxi pads/tampons...
  14. Hey all! I apologize if this topic has been covered before, but I want to get an answer, once and for all, about tocopherols. tocopherols are really the only ingredient in lists of ingredients that I seem to have confusion about. If products say “wheat germ” then I obviously don’t use them....
  15. Hi all, I know that cheese is usually gluten free (if it’s in a block or doesn’t have weird ingredients in it, etc) but I was wondering about mozzarella cheese. I know that fresh mozzarella is made with vinegar, but I’m curious about the blocked mozz or string cheese. I usually buy Walma...