No popular authors found.
Ads by Google:

Categories

No categories found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter




Ads by Google:


Questions? Join Our Forum:
~1 Million Posts
& Over 66,000 Members!



SHARE THIS PAGE:
Celiac.com Sponsors:

St. Claire's Organics Traditional and Cherry Hot Cocoa Mixes (Gluten-Free)

I recently received samples of St. Claire's Organics Traditional and Cherry Hot Cocoa Mixes. For many years I've been aware of their (now world famous) St. Claire's Organics Pastilles, but I did not know that they also made cocoa mixes.

St. Claire's Organics Traditional and Cherry Hot Cocoa Mixes (Gluten-Free)Both cocoa mixes are dairy-, casein-, corn-, soy-, egg-, nut-, GMO- and gluten-free, and are also vegan. In fact, their only ingredients, as one might expect from products made by St. Claire's, are high quality organic molasses granules, organic cocoa powder, organic cocoa nib extract, and, in the Cherry Cocoa—organic cherry flavor.

The directions to make either mix are very basic: I added two tablespoons of the mix to a 6 oz. mug of hot water and stirred it well. You can, of course, use coconut milk or other favorite milk instead of water.

The first thing I noticed when stirring the Traditional Cocoa Mix was the wonderful aroma that filled my office—the smell of hot chocolate really can't be beat. The Cherry Cocoa Mix offered a unique cherry aroma that blended perfectly with the chocolaty scent.

The rich chocolate flavor of the Traditional Cocoa Mix was simply exceptional. I can't remember when I've had such an excellent cup of hot cocoa. The Cherry Cocoa was a total surprise—to my delight the light cherry flavor mixed perfectly with the rich chocolate taste.

In the end it was a tie—both cocoa mixes were just too good to pick a favorite!

Ads by Google:

For more info visit: https://stclaires.com/organic-hot-cocoa.html 

 

 

 

 

Review written by Scott Adams.


Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).












Related Articles



Comments




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


Thanks, I appreciate the insight. I will just play it safe and stop eating that type of granola bar. If you have any other advice or comments I would love to hear it. Thanks so much!

Some of that brand are gluten-free , but they will say they are. Some of their bars are not gluten-free because they do not use gluten-free oats. If you are eating non- gluten-free oats or products made with them, there is a possibility that some are actually gluten-free and som...

I know. this will be my first celiac diagnosed halloween. ever where I go I see kit kats which were my favorite. I plan to get some m&m for myself. I still hear from people that 1 won't hurt you, but they don't understand .

Hey, I have a sensitivity to gluten, and I have been gluten free for a while. Today I started having a terrible cramp that I?ve learned I only get when I have had something with gluten in it. Recently I?ve eaten a nature valley whole grain granola bar, I wasn?t sure when I began eating them ...

Thank you! I?ll Get retested.