Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.

    💬

    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

I recently got sick after drinking Tazo Awake Tea. The description on the package says it has a “malty” flavor. However I read a question on this website that said it does not have gluten. So my question is, does Tazo Awake tea contain malt/gluten? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


According to their web site it does not contain any gluten, so it is naturally gluten-free, but does not have "gluten-free" on the label:

https://www.tazo.com/us/en/products/bottled/tazo-organic-awake.html

Quote

INGREDIENTS INFORMATION

Tea Infusion (water, organic black tea) organic cane sugar, citric acid

 


Scott Adams

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator

Founder Celiac.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I chatted with Tazo directly a few minutes ago re: passion tea and they no longer test products for gluten at all... so the best we can achieve for now is "no gluten-containing ingredients", which as we know doesn't preclude cross-contamination. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
4 4