Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

GeoffCJ

Torture!

So I've been making a real effort to be glutten free for a few weeks now, was gluten "lite" before that for a couple of months. I work, and I'm a full time graduate student, so I'm pretty busy.

Today I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy (looked ok, don't know what the biopsies will show) so yesterday was liquids only. By my 6 pm class I was STARVING!!!! Ugh.

Went to class (1st night of a new quarter). Taking this class at a different "campus" of my school. I was unaware that they bring PIZZA in. So I was stuck sitting in class, starving, with 80-90 people around me eating FREE PIZZA.

I love pizza.

It was torture.

Geoff

Celiac - Gluten Free since Late December 2006

Positive Dietary response, biopsy, Enterolab

Lactose intolerant - dietary response test only

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Yikes! And I was just complaining to my hubby that they ordered pizza for everyone at work for lunch today and I had to sit and eat my chicken and rice . . . and you couldn't eat at all - that IS torture!! :( Hang in there!

Lisa

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page" -St. Augustine

Aye, it's torture. But I guess self-control is good for the soul. ;) (Not that that's a huge comfort when you're drooling over delicious pizza, but you know what I mean). Hang in there!

Gluten free since 7/6/06. :)

Enterolab Results positive 8/24/06:

Antigliadin IgA 33 (Normal Range <10 Units)

Antitissue Transglutaminase IgA 16 Units (Normal Range <10 Units)

Anti-casein (cow’s milk) IgA antibody 21 Units (Normal Range <10 Units)

Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 3,1 (Subtype 8,5)

Blood test somewhat positive 7/6/06:

Antigliadin IgG (only) 57 (Normal range <20 units)

"Perspective is Reality"