Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest micah

Can Celiac Cause Minor Gi Symptoms?

Guest micah

Hi, I'm just learning about celiac disease and just wondering if it is possible for celiac to have minor GI symptoms. I used to have terrible C for many years and now it is minor, but I have extreme brain fog every time I eat and extreme fatigue and neurological symptoms. I went off of gluten for one month and the brain fog seemed much better. Are these other symptoms possibly part of celiac if the GI symptoms have actually gotten better over time?

Thanks so much for any input,

Micah

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi, I'm just learning about celiac disease and just wondering if it is possible for celiac to have minor GI symptoms. I used to have terrible C for many years and now it is minor, but I have extreme brain fog every time I eat and extreme fatigue and neurological symptoms. I went off of gluten for one month and the brain fog seemed much better. Are these other symptoms possibly part of celiac if the GI symptoms have actually gotten better over time?

Thanks so much for any input,

Micah

Yes definetly it can cause all of that. Celiac disease shows itself in a myriad of symptoms but if going gluten free seemed to help, I would first continue to eat gluten, and then go ask your doctor to run a celiac panel on you.

~Sorry for the million questions, I really want to learn as much as I can!~

04/07 - Diagnosed Fibromyalgia

05/07 -Diagnosed Celiac from test & symptoms - scheduled for biopsy

~Also intolerant to milk, soy & beef

Daughter - 2yo - tested negative 03/07 for Celiac

-allergic to milk and soy

-retesting Celiac soon due to symptoms~

Guest micah

Thank you very much.