This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Help! I'm New At This

whimsygirl

whimsygirl Newbie
:huh: I've not been "diagnosed" yet with any positive tests. But, I have been going to Dr. appts. from losing 40 lbs. in a matter of 9 months and have all the symptoms or gluten allergy. I had an upper GI for ulcers and whatever else they test for on those and it came back normal. The GI Dr. said I could have celiac disease but then went on to other conversation and finally concluded maybe it was IBS. I then asked what the other thing was he said I could have and he couldn't remember. My Gyn. actually suggested celiac disease because he has a relative with it. I just started looking into it and realized it matched. I've been avoiding gluten as much as possible and feel quite a bit better. But let me say I'm at a lose for what to eat sometimes, especially for lunch. I've had Tostidos and salsa for three days for lunch becausse everything down to the Campbell's Chunky vegatable soup I used to eat has gluten in it. Any advice on good quick lunches for a newby? And what I should do next? Should I go back to the GI Dr. and have him go in for another endoscopy and test for celiac disease? I'm also reading from other messages on the board here that it looks like I should keep eating the gluten until they test me for it or it could give me a false result from avoiding it. But, It's hard to keep eating stuff that I know are going to make me feel sooo yucky when I have felt so yucky for soo long! :( What is your advice?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Guest barbara3675