This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Tcell Lymphocyte - Biopsy Positive

artselegance

artselegance Apprentice

I'm new to all this....so I'll make this as brief as possible.

I was diagnosed B12 Deficient in December, 2007. Treatment for this includes Weekly injections, Sublinguals daily, B-complex, folinic acid.

Have had stomach issues off and on for years and have taken stomach meds consistently for last 3-5 years. (prilosec, nexium, protonix). Last several months acid reflux, burping, indigestion, heartburn constant with everything I eat. Gastro did EGD and colonscopy on Aug 8th. Nurse called and Friday for me to come in on Monday to have blood testing done for celiac. She said the biopsy is showing positive for Celiac, but they must do further testing. She said the TCell Lymphoctye is what the biopsy shows.

Is this a sign of lymphoma. I have been reading this site all weekend about celiac and am truly overwhelmed. How long will it take blood tests to come back. I know they have to send them off. Usually if the biopsy is positive, does the bloodwork come back positive?

I'm now beginning to wonder about the cancer end of this.....my mind is running wild.

My tummy is distended, bloated, gurgling......and I guess I will just start gluten free tomorrow and see what happens.

Anyone with any insight please post.....I'm glad I found this wonderful site and look forward to making friends.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ShayFL Enthusiast

I saw your post and had to respond. I know you are worried. So I did some research online. I found this:

Open Original Shared Link