Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

betterthanideserve

New To Omaha Area

I'm new to the Omaha, NE area and just discovered this forum. I was diagnosed with Celiac 3 years ago out in western NE by a doctor who caught the disease but didn't know what to do with me. I've gotten a lot of help from Gluten Free Bible and Gluten Free Gourmet. I may have read one other book but otherwise I feel I've had to learn all this on my own. I would love to find a doctor that understands Celiac. Pretty much now, when I have any weird symptoms I just chalk it up to "I must've gotten gluten." I feel fairly well but always have questions. Does anyone know of a good doctor in the Omaha area?

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

If you do find one who knows about celiac disease, especially a GI doc. please post. I don't live there but I have a relative that lives in that part of the country, who I'm looking for.

Me: GLUTEN-FREE 7/06, multiple food allergies, T2 DIABETES DX 8/08, LADA-Latent Autoimmune Diabetes in Adults, Who knew food allergies could trigger an autoimmune attack on the pancreas?! 1/11 Re-DX T1 DM, pos. DQ2 Celiac gene test 9/11

Son: ADHD '06,

neg. CELIAC PANEL 5/07

ALLERGY: "positive" blood and skin tests to wheat, which triggers his eczema '08

ENTEROLAB testing: elevated Fecal Anti-tissue Transglutaminase IgA Dec. '08

Gluten-free-Feb. '09

other food allergies

Join eNewsletter

If you do find one who knows about celiac disease, especially a GI doc. please post. I don't live there but I have a relative that lives in that part of the country, who I'm looking for.