sharkmom

How Do You Normally Feel?

Rate this topic

I have been gluten-free for a few weeks now. I have been careful not to have any cc, but Im pretty new to this. At the same time finding out about my food allergies, my thryoid was on the low range of normal and my medication was readjusted. Just came off of 4 days D, 1 day no bm, yesterday and today loose stool. I have days, like today, being tired and push myself to be active. Other days I feel just ok. I just had a B12 shot, but didnt notice a difference. I hate feeling sick and I dont know if it is a gluten reaction or something else. I want to feel good again and have the energy I had 6 months ago. Im wondering if Ill ever return to feeling good again and what I need to do to get there. I guess I should have named this: Is the way I feel common? I should add that I feel more fatigued since going gluten-free.

I've been gluten-free for 5 weeks now (diagnosed via biopsy last month) and I totally hear you - I feel more tired now than I did when I was happily munching on Autumn Wheat cereal. I actually felt systemically great when I was diagnosed; what drove me to the doctors (all four of them) was just a tight, dull stomach ache and a mild burning sensation in my abdomen.

I, too, am still having symptoms, although they are improving. I got hit with a nasty cold last week, and that was definitely a setback. I think this just takes time. I personally found all the "in-24-hours-I-felt-better-than-I-had-in-my-whole-life" stories depressing - that definitely has not been my experience!

I was happily munching on Autumn Wheat cereal. I actually felt systemically great when I was diagnosed;

Just had to chime in...I loved that cereal, my favorite!

I also felt great when diagnosed, and now have to be very careful about what I eat, or my tummy reacts :(