Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Martok42

Nerds, Tootsie Rolls, And M&Ms Of All Kinds

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hello, I was just wondering about these foods. I love them all, and I have several bags of them here at my hound, and my family is devouring them. I want to partake in the devouring. Is this wise, do any of these contain Gluten? Especially peanut-butter M&Ms.....I love PB M&Ms.....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're good to go on the Nerds and Tootsie Rolls. And if you call Wonka they will send you a list of all their gluten-free candy PLUS a coupon. Can't beat that! I've tried even seen PB M&Ms, so I can't comment on those, but the plain and peanut are eaten quite regularly around here!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Huzzah!! Then I will go devour candy now! :D :D Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

to the best of my knowledge all M&M's are gluten free except the crispy ones!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're good to go on the Nerds and Tootsie Rolls. And if you call Wonka they will send you a list of all their gluten-free candy PLUS a coupon. Can't beat that! I've tried even seen PB M&Ms, so I can't comment on those, but the plain and peanut are eaten quite regularly around here!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just an fyi - when I checked shortly before Halloween, Nerds and a few other Wonka candies were no longer on the gluten free list. Based on the ingredients, I'm not sure why since they look ok. I did see some bags that had a made in same facility as wheat statement, but other bags didn't. Maybe that's why?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just called Wonka...Nerds Ropes are still gluten free. Regular crunchy Nerds are still gluten free on their ingredients, but they are made in a facility where cross contamination is a possibility. The rep I spoke with said if you do not see an allergen on the label and do not see a note about the facility then they are considered gluten free. She said they will always list on the package if there is a possibility for cross contact.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×