Gluten Free Summertime Treats
Posted 23 June 2004 - 06:09 AM
Thank you for your recent e-mail message. Below is a list of TCBY
flavors that do not specifically contain wheat, oats, barley, or rye.
However, please keep in mind that all frozen yogurt and sorbet items
contain natural flavors that may be derived from a grain source, and
others contain alcohol extracts that are derived from a grain source.
Therefore, TCBY is not able to guarantee that all the flavors listed
below are completely gluten-free.
Banana Macadamia Nut (Nonfat)
Black Cherry (96% Fat-Free)
Butter Pecan (Nonfat/No-Sugar-Added)
Caramel Pecan Cheescake (Low Carb Lover's)
Cherry Jubilee (Low Carb Lover's)
Chocolate (Low Carb Lover's)
Chocolate (96% Fat-Free)
Coconut Cream Pie (Nonfat/No-Sugar-Added)
Coffee (96% Fat-Free)
Dutch Chocolate (Nonfat)
Egg Nog (96% Fat-Free)
Golden Vanilla (96% Fat-Free)
Irish Cream (Nonfat/No-Sugar-Added)
Lemon Custard Chiffon (Low Carb Lover's)
Mountain Blackberry (Nonfat/No-Sugar-Added)
Old Fashion Vanilla (Nonfat)
Peanut Butter (96% Fat-Free)
Pumpkin (96% Fat-Free)
Raspberry (96% Fat-Free)
Strawberries & Cream (Nonfat)
Strawberry (96% Fat-Free)
Vanilla (Low Carb Lover's)
White Chocolate Macadamia Nut (Nonfat/No-Sugar-Added)
White Chocolate Mousse (96% Fat-Free)
TCBY Ice Cream
Ample Amps (Arthur's Favorites)
Cherry Chocolate Chunk
Cotton Candy (Arthur's Favorites)
Mint Chocolate Chip
Pralines & Cream
Rainbow Cream (Arthur's Favorites)
Thank you for contacting Mrs. Fields Famous Brands on-line.
Guess I'll cross them off my list...
Terri in Virginia
gluten-free since March 27, 2004
Posted 23 June 2004 - 06:23 AM
Posted 29 July 2004 - 10:17 AM
Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:51 PM
Posted 10 August 2004 - 04:52 AM
Thank you for your recent email message. The only TCBY soft-serve frozen yogurt flavors that specifically contain wheat, oats, barley, or ryie in the ingredients are as follows: Cheesecake, Chocolate malt, and Cookies and Cream.
The majority of our Mrs. Fields Ice Cream flavors are not gluten-free. The flavors that DO NOT contain gluten are: Chocolate Chocolate, Chunky Chocolate Mint, Dulce De Leche, Rocky Road Rapture, Peanut Butter Cup, Toffee Coffee Crunch, and Vanilla Bean.
The maltodextrin flavoring in all our notfat/no-sugar-added flavors is derived from corn. Therefore, these contain no gluten.
The alcohol extracts in the flavorings are derived from a grain source, but the following flavors have no added extracts: Chocolate Frozen Yogurt, Coffee Frozen Yogurt, Peanut Butter Frozen Yogurt, Dutch Chocolate Nonfat Frozen Yogurt, and Chocolate Nonfat/No-sugar-added frozen yogurt. All other frozen yogurt flavors do contain alcohol extracts.
All sorbet flavors contain as an ingredient "natural flavors" that may be derived from a grain source. Therefore, we are not able to guarantee that these are gluten-free.
Other items: sprinkles, many candies, cookies, cak and pie crust all contain gluten. Fruits and hot toppings do not contain gluten. All ice cream cones contain gluten.
As a suggestion for a special occasion treat for someone with gluten intolerance, you can order a pie with no crust (prepared directly in an aluminum pie plate), and have the employee assisting you smooth a topping on it and decorate it like they would a regular cake order.
Thank you for contacting Mrs. Fields Famous Brands on-line. If you need any other information, please let me know.
Isn't that great????? I was so excited. She seems very knowledgable on gluten intolerance. I have never had a problem eating the yogurt and they are very accomodating. They even get me my topping straight from the container so as not to use the potentially contaminated scoopers.
Posted 19 August 2004 - 10:23 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users