This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I'am Lost

murphy194951

murphy194951 Newbie
:( I found out about celiac disease last Nov. I hade to retire at the age of 53 because of health issues. I had a heart attack in 1999 but stayed working until 2001, which I was told to get out of constuction which I've been doing for 33 years. At that time I was having alot of bone pain , which I thought I would find out what was wrong so I seen another doctor, I've had high alkline phosphate for along time. No doctor ever persued it they would always check me for hepitias which I didn't have. This doctor said he would find out why they where so high and that's when I found out that I had celiac disease, I have osteoperosa's and a bone disease. I can't stand for along time and wake up at night with so much pain. :blink: I didn't know why I had all this bone pain, the doctor said it was from the disease and I might feel better in a couple of years, the other doctor told me I have celiac disease the thrid stage, but checking into this I haven't heard of this thrid stage I have asked about this for a long time with out results, Has anyone out there heard of this. :unsure: I like this site and wish all of you people out there to try and have a wonderful life and thanks for sending in your storys , it's a great thing to let others know about your issues so we can all relate to ares if you have heard about this third stage let me know thanks Mike

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Guest jhmom

Hi Mike,