Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Gluten Free And Sour Cream
0

4 posts in this topic

How do I tell if sour cream is gluten free? I found another celiac at the grocery store and he said that Daisy was the only brand he was aware of. How do I know what ingredients in dairy are gluten free?

Thanks,

Holly

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Why would sour cream have it?

It would be listed if it does.

The only dairy i know of that isn't is cheese made with beer.

Basics should be fine.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Read the ingredients. I have not found a brand with gluten.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've never seen it with gluten, and can't imagine why it would have it. That said, when I do occasionally indulge I will not buy anything with a "list" of ingredients. The only ingredient in it should be cultured cream, or barring that it could have two ingredients, cream and culture. Why companies need to have half a dozen or more things in it is beyond me. Keeping it simple, keeps it idiot proof. I can't even screw up buying one ingredient products! (I'm not saying the ones with 6 or 10 ingredients aren't safe, I've had a few some time ago that are. I've just come a long way since then and won't eat needless crap in my food.)

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.