This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Amenorrhea And Celiac

wantsomedammpizza

wantsomedammpizza Rookie

I had been using oral contraception for about five years, until I stopped in July. Here it is November, and I am still experiencing "post-pill amenorrhea," or so I thought. Hubby and I are using condoms, until my cycle returns, and have had nothing but negative pregnancy tests. I haven't had a single period since withdrawl bleeding immediately after my last pill. If I follow the gluten-free diet, I should be just as fertile as any other woman, right? I have been a normal weight for almost 8 months now.

I spoke with a doctor, who suggested I just wait it out (not that I trust those boogers anyway, but that is a whole other topic). What are my options? Should I see a chiropractor, or midwife, or just keep waiting?

I hope I am not getting too personal, but did anyone else have trouble comming off the pill, even when following the gluten-free diet? I have no idea if this is just the after effects of the pill or Celiac.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

momxyz Contributor

I hope someone answers; I have similar concerns about my daughter.

tarnalberry Community Regular