This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Floydfest 12 Rise And Shine!

LisaRae28

LisaRae28 Newbie

Hello, I've been skulking around on here a little while now since I was diagnosed in march but I haven't posted anything yet... These forums have been an invaluable tool for me sorting thru the ins and outs of all this so far and I'm hoping ill be able to ask more questions as I go on but something big is about to happen for me and I'm super excited but still anxious when I consider the food thing... It's my first time going to a music festival gluten free and other than packing my own non-perishable food I've got no ideas. I'm sure we can get ice for our cooler but I know I'm going to have to limit cold items. I was *hoping* someone on here may have some festival experience (it's four days) and could give me some tips :)

I've tried looking some of the vendors up and have found out that some offer gluten free foods that look delicious (like crepes) but also wondered if I should even risk the cross contamination factor? I am fairly newly diagnosed and as of the second biopsy despite following the guidelines I was given I was told there was no improvement but that's another post I guess lol...

I'm really excited about the festival itself so if you have anything bad to say about that I'd appreciate you don't respond at all; however, any advice anyone may have would be greatly appreciated! It's way outside of my comfort zone now to try this but ill be damned if this stupid disease is gonna keep me from livin my life!

Thanx all :)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

GottaSki Mentor