This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

An Englishwoman In New York - And Philadelphia

Marimarston

Marimarston Rookie

Hi, I regularly visit NYC and Philadelphia for business reasons, but this is my first time as a sufferer of celiac disease (well, actually not the first as a sufferer, but the first since my diagnosis) I know a few good restaurants that would probably work to accomodate me, but any recommendations on shops that sell gluten free foods as well as restaurants that you know are accomodating would be deeply appreciated.

I am also happy to offer advice on gluten free survival in the UK for anyone who might be visiting!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

jerseyangel Proficient

Marianne--Welcome! I live in New Jersey, outside Philadelphia. I know that there are several Whole Food Markets around the Phila. area. Are you going to be staying in the city? If you let us know the approx. area you will be visiting, we can steer you to the nearest store :)

bklyn Enthusiast

Marimarston - I just returned from visiting my daughters in New York and I ate at several good restaurants that offer a gluten free menu.

Risotteria

Lumi

Rice

Asia de Cuba

Candle 79

Peter's Gourment Diner

Sambuca

Check the Gluten-free Restaurant Awareness Program for New York Restaurants.

Marimarston Rookie

Hi Patti

I am staying at 17th and Walnut in Philadelphia, I guess fairly central. I have been recommended to a gluten free bakery in south Phila, but any further advice would be gratefully accepted!

Thank you so much!

Hi Kathy