Get email alerts Get E-mail Alerts Sponsor: Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE email alerts

I've E-mailed Several Companies Re:gluten

8 posts in this topic

Thanks for visiting our web site.

We understand how important it is for people who have been medically

diagnosed with gluten

sensitivity to have accurate information about foods to help plan their

meals and diets.

Therefore, it has been a long standing policy for all Kraft and Nabisco

products to list items that

contain gluten on the package ingredient statement. These items will be

listed using commonly

known terms such as Wheat, Barley, Oats or Rye. For other ingredients that

contain gluten, the

grain source will be declared in parenthesis after the ingredient name. For

example, if the

ingredient 'natural flavor' contains a gluten source, the label would read:

natural flavor (contains

rye) Other ingredients that contain gluten are: Triticale, Spelt, Kamut, Mir

or Farina (also known

as Far or Farro).

For Kraft products that contain Vinegar, information from our vinegar

suppliers assures us that

the vinegar we use in our products is gluten free. All vinegar is distilled

and through the

distilling process protein is removed.

If you would like additional information or to view our Gluten Fact Sheet

please visit our

website, and type gluten in the "Search Kraft" box.

I hope this assist you in making food choices that are appropriate for your

personal needs. If you

have additional questions about your personal dietary needs, please consult

your doctor or a

registered dietitian.

Please add our site,, to your bookmarks and visit

us again soon!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Ads by Google:

Hi, Brandy.

Thanks for your interest in Sunny D. I'm happy to inform you that no version of Sunny D contain gluten.

Stop by again.


Sunny D Team


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

What is gluten?

Gluten is a mixture of plant proteins that occurr in grain. A small percentage of the population have an intolerance or allergy to foods containing these proteins.

Which of your products contain gluten?

We are sorry to inform you that we do not have a source that lists the gluten content of our products. However, our product labels list common allergens; such as wheat, for those allergic to wheat gluten.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Gluten is a mixture of plant proteins that occur in grain. A small percentage of the population have an intolerance or allergy to foods containing these proteins.

That funny! If they only knew how many people really have an intolerance and might stop buying thier foods they might put together a list!!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for your interest in BUSH'S products. As of this date, all of our BUSH'S BEST products are gluten-free with the exception of our BUSH'S BEST Chili Beans products and BUSH'S CHILI MAGIC line.

We do use cornstarch in some of our products (these include all Baked Beans products, Chili Beans, and Chili Magic products), but it does not contain gliadin gluten from wheat, barley, or rye grains, which may cause adverse responses in persons suffering from Celiac Sprue.

I hope this information is helpful. Please keep in mind that we are constantly expanding our product line and may add new products that contain gluten. In order to ensure that a product is gluten free, please call our office at 865-558-5445 and speak to one of our Consumer Relations representatives.

Kenna Hess

Bush Brothers, Consumer Relations


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

All Chicken of the Sea Seafood products are gluten free.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I am sending you two coupons for free bottles of Country Bottles All Purpose

Sauce it does not contain gluten.

** This is the first time someone has offered something free...nice perk. :)


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear Ms. Obrien,

Thank you for contacting Alberto Culver regarding your interest in our company and its products. Please note that the entire line of Mrs. Dash Seasoning blends are gluten free.

We hope this information is helpful. Thank you again for contacting Alberto Culver.


Sharlotte Smith

Consumer Relations Representative


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
    • Total Posts
  • Topics

  • Posts

    • Karen, the iodine test was a test for DH used in the 'olden' days. Iodine would be swabbed onto a spot and then it would be covered with a bandage. If someone had DH the iodined area would break out in lesions. I don't know how but we do know iodine can activate the antibodies. That is why some of us with DH have to avoid iodine in foods until the antibodies have cleared the dermis. OP, if you haven't been tested for celiac you should be and if you have active lesions a biopsy done next to a lesion by a DH knowledgable dermatologist may help in diagnosis.
    • The gluten-free diet (GFD) is the only validated treatment for celiac disease (celiac disease), but despite strict adherence, complete mucosal recovery is rarely ... View the full article
    • What's an " iodine test"?  Haven't heard doctors doing that to diagnose DH.
    • Hello! I've just been given my blood results and told they are highly suggestive of coeliacs but will have to wait till next month to see the gastroenterologist and who knows how much longer for a biopsy. My igA, igG and tissuetrans igA were all over 250 and tissuetrans igG was the only one that was normal. These results don't mean much to me yet but I'm told they are very high. I'm now quite fearful of how much damage I've gone to myself. I've had stomach problems for 25 years (just turned 40) and have often steered clear of too much bread and pasta for how bloated it made me feel but the symptoms were always vague and inconsistent so I kept eating. I had a couple of boats of gastro in the past few months (thanks kids) which I took a lot longer than normal to recover from which looking back may have been related. Then last Friday I had a blowout with wine, cheese, crackers, pizza and chocolate cake. I'm sure I've probably had blowouts like that before but I have never felt so sick before and am still slowly recovering. This is what finally prompted me to go back to my GP after being fobbed off so many times over the years. So I guess my question and my concern is whether there is still  chance of a false positive with levels like this? I worry what else it might be if not coeliac. I'm also worried that I may have done so much damage to myself that I will have several disorders going on! I'm also still recovering from last Friday and wondering when I'm going to feel better. I've stayed off gluten and dairy since my blood result a couple of days ago but feel like I'm allergic to food in general.  Thankyou!!    
    • Here's what the Klondike Bar makers say on the FAQ page of their website (August 2016): Are your products gluten free? Nope. They are not. We have not validated for gluten free. We do not operate allergen-free manufacturing sites, however we do have allergen management programs in all our facilities. The intent of these programs is to avoid unintentional cross-contamination of allergens between products. Our product labels adhere to the FDA’s strict regulations regarding declaration of ingredients and allergens. We do not use the terms “Natural” or “Artificial Flavorings” to hide the existence of any allergens. RECIPES CAN CHANGE. We strongly recommend that allergic consumers refer to ingredient declarations EVERY TIME they purchase processed foods.
  • Upcoming Events

  • Blog Entries

  • Recent Status Updates

  • Who's Online (See full list)

  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
    • Most Online

    Newest Member