Jump to content



   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Is Wine Aged in Wheat-glued Oak Barrels Gluten-free? - Celiac.com


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 admin

admin

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,252 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 11:08 PM


Celiac.com

Is Wine Aged in Wheat-glued Oak Barrels Gluten-free?
Celiac.com
Celiac.com 10/22/2012 - Wine is naturally gluten-free, making it a go-to alcoholic drink for sufferers of celiac disease. However, some vintners use oak barrels sealed with wheat paste, which has made some people wonder if it is really gluten-free. An ...



View the full article
  • 0
Scott Adams
Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator
Founder Gluten-Free Mall
Founder Celiac.com

Celiac.com Sponsor:

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: