No popular authors found.
Ads by Google:

Categories

No categories found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter





Ads by Google:


Follow / Share


  FOLLOW US:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest RSS Podcast Email  Get Email Alerts
SHARE:

Popular Articles

No popular articles found.
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Endive with Goat Cheese, Bacon and Pomegranate Seeds (Gluten-Free)


Endive leaves make a simple, but tasty and elegant appetizer. Photo: CC--Karen and Brad Emerson

Celiac.com 09/22/2016 - These simple endive appetizers will have your guests screaming "fancy!" while they happily make the plate disappear. Endive leaves and a few simple ingredients turn out one of the easiest, tastiest, most elegant appetizers.

Ingredients:

  • Endive leaves
  • Goat cheese
  • Bacon, crisp
  • Pomegranate seeds
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Roasted cashews, pecans or walnuts, optional

Directions:
Heat a broiler.

Place endive leaves in a pan and top with goat cheese and crumbled bacon.

Ads by Google:

Place pan under broiler for a moment until cheese begins to melt a bit.

Remove and top with pomegranate seeds and drizzle with balsamic vinegar.

Garnish with nuts, as desired.

Serve warm.

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).










Related Articles



Comments




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


Hello. I was wondering what flavor the potato chips were. Some flavors have dairy in them, like sour cream and onion, or ranch, or cheese. Sometimes people with Celiac Disease develop an intolerance, or even an allergy, to dairy which can affect behavior, too. Some chips have flavor enha...

I think this site is a far better source of info and support than any of the Facebook groups I've seen. Its certainly been a great help to me. I found that too much web surfing on some other sites including Facebook just made things more difficult, there are either sites pushing commercial soluti...

Looks like this soup does contain gluten: https://www.chilis.com/docs/Chilis-Allergen-Generic.pdf The page that lists gluten free options does not show the enchilada soup as being gluten free (scroll down a few pages).

Okay, you ordered it online. What does the ingredient label say? I did not even know they made a canned or packaged soup? Or did you order online and picked it up at the restaurant? Maybe there is no gluten at all. Maybe they only use masa flour (corn) as the soup base.

I ordered it online and it was an accident. The store is now closed and the internet is not offering any solutions. The customer service helpline is useless.