Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

trober

What Is Dd/dh/dx?ugh?

My 4 year old daughter was diagnosed this last summer with celiac and I LOVE this message board.

BUT I am sooooooo confused on the abbreviations for everything- is there a legend somewhere that I am missing???

I am a teacher too and have abbreviations for everything but I can't figure these out??? I feel so ignorant!

Diagnosed daughter (DD)??? Diagnosed son(DS)?? DX???(diagnosed ex-husband???)

Thanks

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

DX???(diagnosed ex-husband???)

LOL!!LOL!!LOL!!

ds is--dear son

dd is--dear daughter

dh is--dear husband

DH is--dermatitis herpetiformis

LOL is laughing out loud

there are a lot of these that people use. sometimes you can guess them by thinking of the most obvious words that would go with whatever is being talked about and see if they match the letters.

Christine

15 year old twins with celiac, diagnosed dec. 2005

11 year old daughter with celiac diagnosed dec 2005

17 year old son with celiac gene

dx is diagnose(d).

Andrea

Enterolab positive results only June 06:
Me HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 1 0201; HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 2 0301; Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 2,3 (subtype 2, 7)
Husband HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 1 0201; HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 2 0302; Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 2,3 (subtype 2,8)

The whole family has been soy free since February, gluten free since June 2006.