Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

okgrace

Easter Dinner Questions?

Hi all,

I've been poking around this wonderful website for a couple days and left a post about a potty training regression my four year old is going through under the doctor thread, but essentially I am really new to all this. I am the mother of a 4 year old girl who needs to be gluten free, a husband who is gluten-free also, and now I am begining to suspect that i also nbeed to stay off the gluten. The dilema of the day is; Will gluten free beer be ok to marinate a ham in for Easter Dinner?

I haven't looked at the product myself and I am a bit confused how fermentation is bad in some situations but not in others. I assume this beer is fermented, right. Wouldn't it need to be to be an alcoholic bev?

I love this site, I am just begining to realize the severity of my daughters allergy. We have gluten-free since about december. Something is bothering her and after reading all your posts I am discovering that environment is as important as what is ingested. Thanks for the great site!

Kristan :)

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi all,

I've been poking around this wonderful website for a couple days and left a post about a potty training regression my four year old is going through under the doctor thread, but essentially I am really new to all this. I am the mother of a 4 year old girl who needs to be gluten free, a husband who is gluten-free also, and now I am begining to suspect that i also nbeed to stay off the gluten. The dilema of the day is; Will gluten free beer be ok to marinate a ham in for Easter Dinner?

I haven't looked at the product myself and I am a bit confused how fermentation is bad in some situations but not in others. I assume this beer is fermented, right. Wouldn't it need to be to be an alcoholic bev?