Jump to content
Celiac Disease FAQ | This site uses cookies GDPR notice. Read more... ×
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hey everyone. I read through a lot of thread titles and I don't know if this is here yet or not. I apologize if it is. Years ago I used to buy Mootz Fudge whenever we were at the local fair. I don't know if anyone else has heard of them or not but the fudge is delicious and I usually bought a few pounds... until I couldn't find their ingredients and didn't feel safe eating it. Fudge in general I felt should be gluten free, but I wanted to be sure.

On their website, they say that they process wheat through pretzels and crackers so other products may have gluten from cross-contamination. But I can't find actual ingredients. Does anyone know if Mootz fudge ingredients themselves are gluten free?

I've become a bit paranoid lately as I'm getting symptoms and don't know why. :) I didn't want to hurt myself more as we go off to the fair later.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not aware of the company, but if they state that there could be CC because of wheat containing ingredients, I wouldn't take a chance...

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now