Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I would like to ask if anyone has eaten puffed rice from Arrowhead Mills.  My daughter, who has celiac, wants to eat it and I am looking for advice.  The only ingredient is rice, but they do not test the product so do not label it gluten free.  I called the company and they say they clean all their equipment between each product, but since they don't test it cannot label it as gluten free.  Would you allow your daughter to eat this product?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On August 24, 2016 at 6:54 AM, Jaimesmile said:

I would like to ask if anyone has eaten puffed rice from Arrowhead Mills.  My daughter, who has celiac, wants to eat it and I am looking for advice.  The only ingredient is rice, but they do not test the product so do not label it gluten free.  I called the company and they say they clean all their equipment between each product, but since they don't test it cannot label it as gluten free.  Would you allow your daughter to eat this product?

I checked the Gluten Free Watchdog (I subscribe) and did not find this  particular product, but found the company's oat bran flakes which did not list any gluten ingrediants, but barley was found in testing well over 20 parts per million.  I would stick with certified gluten-free cereals, personally.  I think it is "hit or miss" on grain products.  

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...