This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hi! I'm A Newbie

Mandy F.

Mandy F. Apprentice

HI All! I just wanted to say how much great information I have found on here and how glad I am that there is a site so dedicated to this disease! I also have Endometriosis and never found an endo site with so many supportive and informed members.

Well, I was officially diagnosed with Celiac about two weeks ago after having an endoscope in March. I’m generally kind of angry about being diagnosed at all <_< . I had gone to my doctor because I was passing mucus with (and sometimes instead of) regular stools for about two weeks and thought I probably had IBS given my family history. My family doc thought the same thing and referred me to the GI. The GI did blood work and it came back negative but the biopsy from the endoscope came back positive.

Until I started reading some of the posts on this board, I thought that I had never had symptoms at all because I chalked it all up to endo (anemia, constipation, frequent illnesses, etc). But now I see just how much of this, and other symptoms that I had in my teens that had gone away, could be part of the Celiac.