Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I'm new to this. I heard there are some shampoos you shouldn't use. The shampoo I've been using states wheat as a ingredient but it's not like I'm drinking it. I'm only going by what I see here and in books my doc just gave me a pamphlet and sent me on my way. Could that really be unsafe or am I just being paranoid?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I'm new to this. I heard there are some shampoos you shouldn't use. The shampoo I've been using states wheat as a ingredient but it's not like I'm drinking it. I'm only going by what I see here and in books my doc just gave me a pamphlet and sent me on my way. Could that really be unsafe or am I just being paranoid?

Your not being paranoid and yes you do need to use a shampoo, conditioner, makeup and soaps etc. that are gluten free. Dove will clearly label gluten ingredients like wheat and oats. Suave will also. Most of the Giovanni product line is safe also.

Courage does not always roar, sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying

"I will try again tommorrow" (Mary Anne Radmacher)

Diagnosed by Allergist with elimination diet and diagnosis confirmed by GI in 2002

Misdiagnoses for 15 years were IBS-D, ataxia, migraines, anxiety, depression, fibromyalgia, parathesias, arthritis, livedo reticularis, hairloss, premature menopause, osteoporosis, kidney damage, diverticulosis, prediabetes and ulcers, dermatitis herpeformis

All bold resoved or went into remission in time with proper diagnosis of Celiac November 2002

Gene Test Aug 2007

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 1 0303

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 2 0303

Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 3,3 (Subtype 9,9)