This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Several Celiac Symptoms...could Be Lifelong - Please Advise!

Kitt1027

Kitt1027 Rookie

Hello all! I am very new to this site. I've been hearing about Celiac for a couple of years now, but before that didn't know it existed. When I first heard of it and the symptoms, I suspected that I had it, but didn't do anything about it. Honestly, I think that if I do have it, I have had it since I was a very young child, if not from birth. Therefore, I

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ShayFL Enthusiast

Any difference after 2 days gluten-free?

Are you 100% gluten-free? i.e. changed out your scratched pans, new cutting boards, cleaned your kitchen thoroughly. Made sure your haircare/cosmetics/creams/toothpaste/floss, etc. are gluten-free??

Not eating out? Not eating anything without checking for gluten-free status? Unless simple foods like meat, veggies, fruits.

Yes, you sound like you could be either Celiac or Gluten Intolerant. Same cure for both which is the gluten-free diet.

If you want an official Dx, then you must keep eating gluten until you have a biopsy. Otherwise the tests can be false negative. 2 days shouldnt matter. But start eating again if you want tests.

Otherwise, stick with what you are doing and see the results.

GFinDC Veteran