Sick Boy

Morbid Nightmares

Rate this topic

I'm new to this I just got scoped and found out I had celiacs about 3 weeks ago and I'm a type 1 diabetic. I have steadily been feeling better while trying to figure out the whole diet thing (coming from a person who was on a world class see food diet). In the last week or 2 insomnia has got really bad, I regularly experience the pounding heart beats and headaches, but in the last week Some very morbid dreams have been happening whenever I can get to sleep. The dreams generally wake me and then I can't get back to sleep leaving me even more tired than before. Every dream seems worse than the last and usually involve someone in my family. The thing that worries me the most is that every dream ends with me killing myself in some way or another. Some one please help this new celiac I'm tired and exhausted.

Two things; You're probably suffering from gluten withdrawal. It will pass. Second, some people say that giving up gluten is almost as traumatic as losing a family member, and you go through the stages of grief. I think that you're probably under a lot of stress because you've changed a major part of your life, and that kind of stress tends to end up expressing itself in our subconscious. It would be a really good idea to see a counselor or therapist to talk it out, and hopefully gain some coping strategies. I am gonna be wishing you a good night sleep :D