This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

gluten-free For Broke College Kids

MissHaberdasher

MissHaberdasher Apprentice

I am still completely new to this and I've been on the gluten-free diet for about 6 months now. I just recently ran into a brick wall and have discovered that I need to start acknowledging my limitations.

I am looking for the most simple recipes possible. I have limited ingredients. I really need help, and I'm sure I'm not the only one.

I was so tired of looking up for emergency recipes and having only 2 out of 600 ingredients for every meal.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

dandt Newbie

okay I'm in the same situation as you. I've been on campus until now so I'm moving out for the rest of my degree. When I'm at home, particularly when I first started the diet, I pretty much just had grilled chicken, sometimes with herbs or garlic, with lettuce, tomato and grilled red onion and capsicum. Mainly because my mum was on a diet and it was what she was having. She buys stirfry cut chicken but buying chicken breast and cutting it yourself is cheaper adn what I plan to do.