No popular authors found.
Ads by Google:

Categories

No categories found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter





Ads by Google:


Follow / Share


  FOLLOW US:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest RSS Podcast Email  Get Email Alerts
SHARE:

Popular Articles

No popular articles found.
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Honey-Mustard Vinaigrette (Gluten-Free)

Celiac.com 01/22/2015 - A good salad dressing is worth its weight in gold. This easy-to-make gluten-free honey mustard vinaigrette is sure to dazzle your guests and please most salad lovers.

Photo: CC--Hamburger HelperIngredients:

  • 1 cup extra-virgin olive oil, more to taste
  • 2 tablespoons gluten-free cider vinegar
  • 2 heaping teaspoons gluten-free brown or Dijon mustard
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 1 shallot, minced
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ½ teaspoon coarsely ground black pepper

Directions:
In a glass jar or other shakeable container, combine shallot, vinegar and mustard. Close tightly and shake until well mixed. Add salt and pepper, and shake again.

Add olive oil ⅓ cup at a time, and shake well after each addition, until smooth and emulsified.

Ads by Google:

Feel free to adjust ingredients to taste.

Use immediately or store in the refrigerator for up to 3 weeks.

Cold olive oil will form congeal, so remove from refrigerator 30 minutes, and allow to warm to room temperature.

Once liquified, give it a good shake before serving to re-emulsify. Enjoy!

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).










Related Articles



Comments




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


Hello. I was wondering what flavor the potato chips were. Some flavors have dairy in them, like sour cream and onion, or ranch, or cheese. Sometimes people with Celiac Disease develop an intolerance, or even an allergy, to dairy which can affect behavior, too. Some chips have flavor enha...

I think this site is a far better source of info and support than any of the Facebook groups I've seen. Its certainly been a great help to me. I found that too much web surfing on some other sites including Facebook just made things more difficult, there are either sites pushing commercial soluti...

Looks like this soup does contain gluten: https://www.chilis.com/docs/Chilis-Allergen-Generic.pdf The page that lists gluten free options does not show the enchilada soup as being gluten free (scroll down a few pages).

Okay, you ordered it online. What does the ingredient label say? I did not even know they made a canned or packaged soup? Or did you order online and picked it up at the restaurant? Maybe there is no gluten at all. Maybe they only use masa flour (corn) as the soup base.

I ordered it online and it was an accident. The store is now closed and the internet is not offering any solutions. The customer service helpline is useless.