This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Asymptomatic

Matt C

Matt C Newbie

New to the forum and saying hi.

I spent 38 years on a fairly high gluten diet with no consequences or any symptoms that would suggest Celiac disease. Late last year I noticed a bit of redness around my nose and went to get it checked out. Blood tests indicated I was likely Celiac and an Endoscopy confirmed this. I have no family history of the condition or suffered any other side effects from eating gluten. I've been eating totally gluten-free for about 3 months and I notice my energy has been lower since the switch.  

This might be the wrong area for this post, but I'm just curious if anyone else had a similar path?

Edited by Matt C

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ravenwoodglass Mentor