This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

What Does A Typical Day Of Eating Look Like For You All?

BeccaM

BeccaM Rookie

So as a newbie here, I am just learning so much from all of you.

I know what I should be having (I'm a dietitian), but I would love to know what your "typical" menu looks like.

What do you eat in a day?

Thanks

Becca

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply
penguin Community Regular

I'm new at this too, but here's what I've been eating today:

(oh, and I don't seem to have a dairy problem)

Breakfast:

Van's gluten-free Waffles w/pure maple syrup & milk

Took to work:

Potato chips (either these or the waffles glutened me, but only mildly <_< _)

Tuna salad (tuna, mayo, sweet relish)

2 ricecakes (to make open faced sanwich with tuna)

2% milk string cheese

Lemon Chiffon yogurt (I like to give good bacteria a home in my war torn digestive tract :lol: )

Sliced apple

PB cookies (I still have these and the apple left)

Having gluten-free chicken parmesan for dinner (yay $6 breadcrumbs :rolleyes: ) to use up leftover marinara from last night

And my guess is that I'll have kozy shack tapioca pudding for dessert or a PB cookie, provided DH hasn't eaten all of them ;)

I take so much food to work because I'm hypoglycemic and terrified of being without food, passing out = no fun. I don't always eat all of my food, and I drink 12-16 glasses of water a day

happygirl Collaborator

If I'm hungry, I'll have bring along fruit in the morning to work, or some cheese.