Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

I'm Confused With The Ingredients Listed In Butterfingers...


  • Please log in to reply

5 replies to this topic

#1 Motorboater

 
Motorboater

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
 

Posted 28 September 2007 - 08:05 AM

I've read everywhere that Butterfingers are OK, gluten free but there is an ingredient listed: confectioners corn flakes............am I thinking of this ingredient wrong? I know corn flakes are bad for us celiacs.
Pam
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Lisa

 
Lisa

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,799 posts
 

Posted 28 September 2007 - 08:23 AM

Butterfingers are gluten free. Enjoy :D
  • 0
Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

#3 Guhlia

 
Guhlia

    Ah yes.... Happy New Year to all, Red Bridge style... LOL

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,541 posts
 

Posted 28 September 2007 - 09:20 AM

Cereal corn flakes such as Kellogs often have malt flavoring added to them. Confectioner's corn flakes are different and should be gluten free.
  • 0
~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

#4 buffettbride

 
buffettbride

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
 

Posted 28 September 2007 - 09:33 AM

My daughter who is Celiac eats Butterfingers (probably more often than she should ;) ) without any problems!
  • 0

#5 Motorboater

 
Motorboater

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
 

Posted 28 September 2007 - 10:38 AM

My daughter who is Celiac eats Butterfingers (probably more often than she should ;) ) without any problems!

Thank you for the info. I appreciate it being newly diagnosed.........hugh learning curve for a grown woman.
  • 0

#6 babygirl1234

 
babygirl1234

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 186 posts
 

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:12 AM

alot of candy is gluten-free like m&ms skittles, butterfingers, satarbust, ect
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: